The Dry Spell

No no, I’m not talking about the drought that is bringing absolute havoc to Europe and Scandinavia alike, though you should read about it. I’m talking about the drought on this page, my lack of updating the content and letting it fall to disuse. The past year has been filled with activities, a busy family life, a busy personal life, etc, etc, etc. In the time I’ve been absent I’ve graduated, I’ve gone through two incredibly rough jobs and applied to over 100 jobs hoping for a better work environment, we’ve grown as a family with the little fox getting his second birthday with some of his American family members here, a new visa has been issued, language skills have been improved, and my life goal has shifted. I’m hoping to get this blog back up and running and would love to have requests for things that people would like to see on here as I have some down time now as I am between jobs and waiting for school to start back up.
This summer has been an incredibly hot, yet beautiful, one. It has cost the farmers a lot (more than many could imagine, it has spurred the slaughter of livestock to compensate for loss of crops) and made summer grill outs an impossible feat due to open fire/grill bans that roll on and off according to the weather throughout the season. I have heard from countless Norwegians how this is the hottest summer they can remember having (though I can’t say I’ve spoken to many about the weather though it is a hot subject for Norwegians).
Hoping all readers are doing well and enjoying the last days of summer bliss!

Leave a comment